Day Procedure Centre Licence
EC Specialists Premium (PHF No. DP000104) 、EC Specialists Central (PHF No. DP000110)

Day Procedure Centre Licence
醫思專匯(PHF No. DP000104)
醫思聯匯(PHF No. DP000110)

A faecal occult blood test

A faecal occult blood test

Risk of Fecal occult blood (FOB)

The early symptoms of colorectal cancer include tumours or polyps in the colon and usually associates with blood in the stool. Therefore, a Faecal Occult Blood Test (FOBT) can be conducted to see if there is any blood in the stool by collecting stool specimens in tubes and sending them to the laboratory. The test is a preliminary method to screen for colorectal cancer and it is a non-invasive test that is safer and more convenient. Colorectal Cancer Screening Programme launched by the Department of Health utilises the FOBT to find people who are at risk of having colorectal cancer and provide a colonoscopy for those who have blood in the stool. Contact us for more information about the Colorectal Cancer Screening Programme and the Faecal Occult Blood Test.

It is common to have gastrointestinal (GI) infections but it is important to pay more attention to the form and colour of the stool. If the stool is dark brown or black in colour or with flesh blood, it is recommended to receive further examinations as soon as possible. However, the blood in stool is just a symptom of colorectal cancer. It can be due to a number of other conditions, such as colon polyps, anal fissure, piles, ulcer in the lower GI tract etc. It is recommended to seek medical assistance and conduct tests to investigate the cause of the bleeding.

大便隱血成因

Blood in the stool can appear without any visible colour change or without any fresh blood in the stool. When the polyps in the intestinal wall bleed, the stool may contain hidden blood in the faeces (occult blood). Patients who have doubts can conduct a FOBT or a colonoscopy in accordance with the medical advice.

A faecal occult blood test

Procedure to collect specimens for the FOBT

Precautions of FOBT

It is recommended to prepare a holder, such as a plastic bag, for collecting the stool in the toilet bowl, to avoid the specimens from contacting with urine or toilet water and interrupt the test results. Returned the specimen to a specimen collection point within 4 days of collection. As the FOBT is to see if there is blood in the stool, it is also recommended to avoid collecting specimens on the day when the pile bleeds to avoid contamination of the sample.

FOBT Result

大便隱血

FAQ for FOBT

Register Now



*We will contact you for booking arrangement soon, please confirm with our staff before arrival.

Must fill

Do you take care of your digestive health?
Subscribe e-newsletter!

Must fill
仁輝內視鏡 Whatsapp
仁輝內視鏡 立即預約

衞生署日間醫療中心牌照
醫思專匯(PHF No. DP000104)、醫思聯匯(PHF No. DP000110)

衞生署日間醫療中心牌照
醫思專匯(PHF No. DP000104)
醫思聯匯(PHF No. DP000110)

大便隱血測試

大便隱血測試

大便隱血成因和潛在的風險​

由於早期的大腸癌徵狀包括大腸出現腫瘤或瘜肉,並有出血的情況,導致大便帶血(血便)。因此大家可以透過「大便隱血測試」,以試管收集少量的大便樣本,再送到化驗中心檢驗大便樣本中是否有肉眼看不見的血液。大便隱血檢查是一個初步篩查大腸癌的方法,此檢查為非侵入式,亦較為方便及安全。現時香港衞生署推出的<大腸癌篩查計劃>,就是以大便隱血測試來進行初步篩查,以找出大腸癌高風險人士,並為大腸有出血之人士再進行大腸鏡檢查。有關大腸檢查或大便隱血測試價錢及詳情,請聯絡我們了解更多。

腸胃病不時發生,要及時發現病徵可多留意大便的顏色及型態之改變。若大便時發現有血便的情況,即大便顏色改變或伴有鮮血等,就應及早作進一步檢查。血便只是一個病徵,而大便隱血成因可以來自不同的腸胃問題,當中包括大腸癌、大腸瘜肉、肛裂、痔瘡、下消化道潰瘍等,所以當出現便血的情況時,先不要驚慌,應盡快求診及接受相關的腸胃檢查。

大便隱血成因

血便不一定為肉眼看到大便有顏色的轉變或伴有鮮血,當腸道內壁的瘜肉初步出血,大便內有可能含有看不見的血液(又稱隱血)。有懷疑的患者可根據醫生的建議,進行大便隱血測試或大腸鏡檢查。

大便隱血測試

大便隱血測試採便樣本方法

大便隱血測試注意事項

當進行大便隱血測試時,大便樣本不應接觸尿液或廁所水,應利用盛載大便的物件(如膠袋)放到坐廁內才排便,以免影響樣本檢測的準確度。大便樣本應由採便日計4天內,把採便管交回指定的地點。另外,由於大便隱血測試是檢查大便內是否含有血液,因此應避免於痔瘡出血的日子來採樣,以免樣本被污染。

大便隱血測試結果

大便隱血

大便隱血測試常見問題

立即登記



本中心將與您聯絡確認詳情,方為確實是次預約。

*必需填寫

關注你的消化系統健康嗎?
立即訂閱電子通訊!

*必需填寫
仁輝內視鏡 Whatsapp
仁輝內視鏡 立即預約