Day Procedure Centre Licence
EC Specialists Premium (PHF No. DP000104) 、EC Specialists Central (PHF No. DP000110)

Day Procedure Centre Licence
醫思專匯(PHF No. DP000104)
醫思聯匯(PHF No. DP000110)

消費券

消費券

一站式線上預約平台

一站式線上預約平台

遙距醫療系統

遙距醫療系統

消費券

消費券

一站式線上預約平台

一站式線上預約平台

遙距醫療系統

遙距醫療系統

Endoscopy

Cystoscopy

cystoscopy

Cystoscopy uses a flexible endoscope to diagnose and examine the lesions and diseases of the bladder, prostate and urethra. In clinical practice, cystoscopy can be used to dilate the urethra, insert or remove ureteral stents, remove blood clots or stones from the bladder, and extract diseased tissue from the bladder or urethra for further testing. If you have symptoms such as bloody urine, frequent urination, painful urination, difficulty in urinating, or low back pain, you should first consult your doctor before undergoing a cystoscopy. Please Contact Us for detained pricing and information of cystoscopy at HKMED.

Cystoscopy Check-up

Cystoscopy is a simple procedure that can be completed in about 1 hour at day medical centre. Prior to the inspection, an anaesthetic procedure will be performed to minimise discomfort during the procedure. Doctor will use cystoscopy to examine the ureter through the urethra and bladder with an endoscope and, if necessary, take a small amount of tissue for pathological examination. The entire cystoscopy generally takes about 15 to 30 minutes and the patient will be then taken to the recovery room where he/she will be checked with the vital-index device for further monitoring by a team of healthcare professionals.

Cystoscopy

Is it dangerous to perform cystoscopy?

Although cystoscopy is an invasive procedure, it is a safe check-up item. Patients with chronic illnesses such as diabetes, hypertension, heart disease, kidney disease, or those taking medication, however, should inform their doctor before the examination so that they are aware of their health condition. Patients should also contact the centre as soon as possible if they feel unwell after the examination or if they have any questions about the test results.

Cystoscopy Charges

To cater for the needs of each patient, HKMED offers cystoscopy packages, the fees of which is subject to the patient’s condition and needs. Moreover, for details of the terms and conditions of health care vouchers, medical cards and insurance plans, patients are advised to check with the relevant organisations.

Types of Anaesthesia for Cystoscopy

To reduce patient anxiety and discomfort during the entire cystoscopy, the doctor will provide anaesthesia depending on the patient’s needs. For more information on anaesthesia, please consult your doctor.

Preparing for cystoscopy

No special preparation is required the day before the cystoscopy as long as you have fasted 6 hours and fully urinated before the inspection. The patients should inform the doctor of any medication currently taking, or the suspect or confirmed pregnancy before the examination so that the doctor is aware of the patient’s condition. After the cystoscopy, the patient will be taken to the recovery room for a rest. Due to the use of sedatives, patients are advised to avoid operating heavy machinery, signing legal documents or driving for 24 hours after the examination.

After the cystoscopy, patients should drink 2 to 2.5 litres of water daily to prevent urinary tract infections. In addition, there is a risk of frequent urination, stinging pain in urination or blood in the urine after the procedure, and the symptoms usually subside after a few days. If you have any questions about your symptoms, please contact the centre as soon as possible.

膀胱鏡注意事項

No food or drink six hours before the procedure.

Preparing for cystoscopy

Please inform the doctor before the inspection if the patient is or might be pregnant.

照膀胱鏡檢查注意事項

Please take off any metal accessories, dentures & contact lenses and change surgical gown

膀胱內視鏡注意事項

Please inform the doctor if you are taking any drugs or medications, particularly for diabetes or that could affect blood clotting

When do I need a cystoscopy?

If you experience abnormal urination, haematuria, recurrent cystitis or urethritis, etc, you should seek medical attention as soon as possible and consult your doctor for further cystoscopy or relevant inspection.

Cystoscopy Check-up

Cystoscopy Q&A

1. Do I need to be admitted to hospital for cystoscopy?
Cystoscopy is a simple check-up that can be completed in few hours after the doctor has assessed the patient’s physical condition and considered the procedure could be conducted at a day medical centre.

2. Do I need a referral letter for cystoscopy?
No referral letter is required for specialist services at HKMED, but if you need to apply for an insurance claim, you may need to check with your insurance company for the details of the claim.

3. Am I suitable for a cystoscopy?
Common bladder and urethral inspections include urinalysis, X-ray and cystoscopy. Patients are advised to consult their doctor, who will then recommend the appropriate check-up for their conditions. If you have any questions, please Contact Us for inquires.

Register Now








*We will contact you for booking arrangement soon, please confirm with our staff before arrival.

Must fill

Do you take care of your digestive health?
Subscribe e-newsletter!

Must fill
仁輝內視鏡 Whatsapp
仁輝內視鏡 立即預約

衞生署日間醫療中心牌照
醫思專匯(PHF No. DP000104)、醫思聯匯(PHF No. DP000110)

衞生署日間醫療中心牌照
醫思專匯(PHF No. DP000104)
醫思聯匯(PHF No. DP000110)

消費券

消費券

一站式線上預約平台

一站式線上預約平台

遙距醫療系統

遙距醫療系統

消費券

消費券

一站式線上預約平台

一站式線上預約平台

遙距醫療系統

遙距醫療系統

內視鏡檢查

膀胱鏡檢查

膀胱鏡

膀胱內視鏡(膀胱鏡)檢查是利用一條柔軟而可彎曲的內視鏡,以診斷及評估膀胱、男性前列腺及尿道的病變及疾病。於臨床應用上,膀胱鏡可以擴張尿道、插入或移除輸尿管支架、清除膀胱血塊或結石,以及抽取膀胱或尿道病變組織以作進一步化驗。若果出現血尿、尿頻、小便疼痛、小便困難,或腰痛等徵狀,都應該先向醫生查詢,再按照醫生的建議,進行膀胱內視鏡(膀胱鏡)檢查。 有關於香港日間醫療中心進行膀胱鏡檢查價錢及詳情,請聯絡我們了解更多。

膀胱鏡檢查流程

照膀胱鏡是一項簡單的檢查,一般於醫療中心約1小時便可完成。於檢查開始前,醫生會先進行麻醉程序,以減少於檢查時的不適感。當膀胱鏡檢查期間,醫生會透過內視 鏡經由尿道和膀胱放進輸尿管作檢查,如有需要,醫生更會抽取小量組織作病理化驗。整個膀胱鏡檢查一般需時約15-30分鐘,完成後病人可於復甦室稍作休息,期間會接駁上維生指數儀器,以便醫療團體密切監察病人情況,並提供適時的援助。

膀胱鏡檢查

照膀胱鏡危險嗎?

膀胱鏡雖屬侵入性的檢查,過程卻是十分安全的。惟病人如有長期病患,例如糖尿病、高血壓、心臟 病、腎病 等,或正在服藥人士,請於檢查前通知醫生,以便了解身體情況。如病人在檢查後出現不適,或對檢查結果有任何疑問,亦應盡快聯絡中心進行查詢。

膀胱鏡檢查收費

為配合不同情況所需,仁輝內視鏡及日間醫療 中心提供膀胱鏡檢查計劃,計劃收費會因應病人情況及需要而定。另外,有關醫療券、醫療卡及保險計劃等使用細則及條款,建議病人先向相關機構查詢詳細。

膀胱鏡麻醉

整個膀胱鏡檢查期間,為了減低病人的焦慮以及檢查時所引至之不適感,醫生會因應病人需要,提供局部鎮靜或全身麻醉有關麻醉詳情,請向主診醫生了解。

膀胱鏡檢查注意事項

膀胱鏡檢查前一天無需特別準備,只要在進行檢查前六小時禁止飲食,並排清小便。若病人正在服用藥物、懷疑或已經懷孕等情況,請於檢查前通知醫生,以便醫生了解病人的身體狀況。完成膀胱鏡檢查後,將安排病人到復甦室稍作休息。由於曾使用鎮靜劑,建議病人應於檢查後24小時內避免操作重型機器、簽署法律文件或駕駛。

膀胱鏡檢查後,病人應每天飲用2-2.5公升水份,以預防尿道感染。另外,檢查後有機會出現尿頻、排尿刺痛或尿液帶血的情況,而症狀一般於 數天後逐漸消退。如對症狀有任何疑問,請盡快聯絡中心進行查詢。

膀胱鏡注意事項

術前六小時禁止飲食

膀胱鏡檢查注意事項

如懷疑或已經懷孕,必須於檢查前通知醫生

照膀胱鏡檢查注意事項

需脫下身上金屬物品(例如假牙、飾物和隱形眼鏡等)並換上手術衣。

膀胱內視鏡注意事項

請把現正服用的藥物告知醫生,尤其是糖尿藥物或影響血液凝固的藥物。

甚麼時候需要做膀胱鏡檢查?

若果出現排尿不正常、血尿,或反覆性的膀胱炎或尿道炎等情況就應該盡快求醫,再跟隨醫生的建議,進一步接受膀胱鏡或相關的檢查。

膀胱鏡檢查流程

膀胱鏡 Q&A

1. 照膀胱鏡需要住院嗎?
照膀胱鏡是一項簡單的檢查,經醫生評估病人身體狀況後,如適合於日間醫療中心進行檢查,過程只需數小時就可以完成。

2. 照膀胱鏡需要轉介信嗎?
仁輝內視鏡及日間醫療中心的專科服務,不需要西醫轉介信,但假若閣下需要申請保險索償,則需向保險公司查詢索償的詳情及細則。

3. 我適合做膀胱鏡檢查嗎?
常見的膀胱及尿道檢查包括尿液分析、X光檢查及膀胱鏡檢查,建議患者先向主診醫生查詢,醫生再因應情況而建議合適的檢查。如有疑問,歡迎聯絡我們查詢。

立即登記








本中心將與您聯絡確認詳情,方為確實是次預約。

*必需填寫

關注你的消化系統健康嗎?
立即訂閱電子通訊!

*必需填寫
仁輝內視鏡 Whatsapp
仁輝內視鏡 立即預約